Twisted Liminality – upcoming series!

This is my first post in sometime – not just because I’ve been a busy reader/writer, but because I’ve been feeling rather…blegh! I’m trying to overcome it at the moment though…so wish me luck (I’m gonna need it!)

I thought I’d share with you the titles of my upcoming series. I’m currently partly through book five of six – which means then that they will be sent to my publisher. As and when I get covers for them – I’ll show them off 😀 what I wanted was to explain today about my series title, as most people won’t understand the why for it.

Twisted Liminality

Torn Loyalties

Tattered Legacy

Tainted Love

Tarnished Lineage

Twined Lusts

??? ???

The theme in every book has been that something is wrong. That there is a ‘poison’ within the world. Tattered, Twisted, Twined, Tainted and Torn (so far). Liminality means the following…’In anthropology, liminality (from the Latin word līmen, meaning “a threshold”) is the quality of ambiguity or disorientation that occurs in the middle stage of rituals, when participants no longer hold their pre-ritual status but have not yet begun the transition to the status they will hold when the ritual is complete. During a ritual’s liminal stage, participants “stand at the threshold” between their previous way of structuring their identity, time, or community, and a new way, which the ritual establishes.

This fits in, as the lyk’osk’in in my series are reaching a point where change needs to happen. This change is going to have many changes in this world. Changes that I’ll possibly explore in further books around these animals and the humans they live with. I’ll be expecting myself to work on at least 3-6 more books, featuring both characters from the previous books and new ones. I’m still not entirely sure on who will survive in the final book. It’s all up in the air so far!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

