Untold Promise – Chewed and Reviewed

Untold Promise. What is it about? Well here is what the author says:

Haily Long’s life has been turned upside down. As she struggles to make sense of her new status as teenage witch, she experiences a series of psychic dreams about a man with a knife, whose one goal seems to be butchering her on a cold metal table. On top of that crisis, eccentric British vampire Luke wants to teach Haily witchcraft, her boyfriend Nathan is acting weird, and her annoying house-mate Jake is acting weirder. Also, it seems very possible that Haily is seeing dead people. Secrets are uncovered, friendships are betrayed, and the psycho with the knife is closing in for the kill. It’s up to Haily to decipher her visions before it’s too late…

My review
Untold Promise is the second book in the Inhuman Chronicles series and it lets you learn more about Haily Long…and about Jake. There are secrets rife in the household she feels uncomfortable in, the one where her mother won’t tell her anything to do with her witch side…but the vampire ‘father’ of her werewolf boyfriend is willing to help her. Thanks to that, she learns that even those with the best of intentions can be lying to her…and that she possesses more power than she knew. Five out of five and I REALLY can’t wait for the next one!

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Untold-Promise-Inhuman-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00E2UWD5Y
Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Untold-Promise-Inhuman-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00E2UWD5Y

Untold Promise blog tour banner

You’ve had my review, now here’s something a little different. Today we have invited Caitlin’s Character – Haily, over for a little chat and this is what she had to say.

Hi Haily! Thanks for joining us today.

Thanks for having me, I guess. My author keeps making me do these interviews for some reason.

How old are you?

I’m sixteen, but I’ll be seventeen in November.

Where do you live now?

I’ve lived in Wolfwood, Pennsylvania for about a month now. And the longer I live here, the crazier it seems to get. For such a small town, there sure are an abundance of paranormal creatures.

Who with?

I live with my mom, my dog Charles, and Jake West and his dad Luther. To be honest, I’m not entirely sure why Jake and Luther are staying in our guest room. They’ve been acting super suspicious; I think they’re up to something.

What is the view from your bedroom window?

I live in the attic, so I can see out over the backyard to the forest behind our house. If I lean out the window, I can see the Knights’ house next door.

Which is your favourite room in the house? And why?

Probably the attic. I like to lock the door so Jake can’t burst in and pester me, which seems to be a favourite hobby of his.

Are you happy with your home circumstances?

Um, I guess so. My mom and I have been arguing a lot lately; I think she’s keeping something from me. I wish she’d just be honest with me.

Do you have any quirks, mannerisms or body gestures that people might notice?

I’ve been told I use sarcasm a lot.

Tell me about one of your scars. Where is it? How did you get it?

It’s on my left knee. I tripped on the porch steps when I was six, and I cut my knee open on the wood. I remember that there was a lot of blood, and my mom had to take me to the hospital for stitches.

When and with whom did you have your first kiss?

It was with Keith, a guy in the seventh grade. He was kind of a dork. We only dated for a couple of months.

Are you a virgin? If not, how did you lose your virginity?

I’m a virgin. And until I find the right guy, I’m staying that way.

Have you ever been in trouble with the police?

Until recently, no. But then Luke Knight, my next-door neighbour and a vampire, convinced me to steal bags of blood from the hospital for him. I got taken in for questioning, which definitely wasn’t a fun experience.

Look down at your feet, and tell me about your shoes.

Black sneakers with white laces. I never wear flip-flops or sandals, because they make my feet hurt.

Who is your best friend?

Tera Knight is probably my closest friend right now. She bit me on the neck and drank my blood once, true, but she’s still really nice.

What do you want most in the world?

Probably for my mom to stop lying to me. And I’ve love to be able to meet my dad, but he died before I was born. Since I don’t think I’ll ever get either of those things, I guess I’ll settle for Nathan deciding to kiss me again.

Blog
Facebook page
Goodreads
Amazon Author Page

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Untold Promise – Chewed and Reviewed

  1. Brenda Perlin

    Very nice girls!!! Fun interview of Haily!!!! So personal….hahahaha!!!!

Leave a Reply

