Dog Tails and Tailgating…

So today I’ve interviewed Tara Chevrestt on dogs, stalkers and road rage. Read on to see what she says about them and other things, too!

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself? What’s your favourite meal, when you find yourself writing…anything a stalker might want to know (kidding!)

Favorite meal? That’s a hard one. I like such a variety of foods. I’d have to say my own Sofrito spaghetti. I also call it Puerto Rican spaghetti. Something a stalker would like to know? I have a gun and I know how to use it.

What do you do when you are not writing?

I’m reading or editing or playing with the dogs. I also love watching classic movies. I’m a big fan of Cary Grant and Humphrey Bogart.

What gave you the idea to write Dog Tails?

I was having a real hard time at the day job and one day I was sitting in my chair, literally dreading the idea of going to work, and I said to Lola, my Peke, who was in my lap, “I’d like to trade places with you for a day.”

Whose point of view would you say you agree with…Lola, Pudgy or Jazzy?

Lola is the most like me. She has an attitude and if you mess with her, she’ll mess with you back. Though I’m not in the habit of crapping on people’s patios…I’m not one to be trifled with either.

Do you think they’ll have more adventures you’ll need to mention in the future?

No. I’ve been encouraging them to get into LESS trouble. LOL

Have you ever gone out in public with your shirt on backwards, or your slippers on, and when realizing it, just said screw it?

No. If I did, it would freak me out and I would have to find the nearest restroom and fix it.

Do you prefer fuzzy or tub socks?

Barefoot.

Are you a person who makes their bed in the morning, or do you not see much point?

I don’t see the point. I know if my mother reads this, however, I’ll get an earful. Shhh.

Do you get road rage? What p****s you off the most about other drivers?

Yes! Tail-gaiting is one. I often curse at the person to get off my a**. I also hate those drivers that don’t even drive the speed limit until you decide to pass them and then suddenly, they hit the gas.

Do you go out of your way to kill bugs? Are there any that make you screech and hide?

I am not fond of bugs. I don’t like approaching them to kill them though either. I will throw shoes at it till it dies.

What really gets on your nerves about people?

People that don’t understand pets are like children. They buy a pet and act like the pet is a disposable item. That really angers me. I don’t condone it. We need to raise pet awareness.

About Tara;

Tara Chevrestt is a deaf woman, former aviation mechanic, writer, and an editor. She is most passionate about planes, motorcycles, dogs, and above all, reading. That led to her love of writing. Between her writing and her editing, which allows her to be home with her little canine kids, she believes she has the greatest job in the world. She is very happily married.

Tara also writes as Sonia Hightower. Sonia writes the racy stuff and argues that she was here first. She just wasn’t allowed to be unleashed until the last year.

While Tara and Sonia continue to fight over the laptop and debate who writes the next book, you can find buy links, blurbs, and other fun bits on their website: http://tarachevrestt.weebly.com/index.html or their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tara-Chevrestt-Sonia-Hightower/218383211513877

 

And here’s the cover for the immensely funny Dog Tails – the adventures of Lola, Jazzy and Pudgy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dog Tails and Tailgating…

  1. Interesting interview! Cute answers. 🙂

  2. Thank you, Lorraine! Appreciate you stopping by.

Leave a Reply

